Exhibitions Open Calls Fellowship Publications Events General
apexart :: General Info
General Information
apexart is a non-profit arts organization in Lower Manhattan that was conceived to offer opportunities to independent curators and emerging and established artists, as well as to challenge ideas about art, its practice and curation. We realize this mission through our exhibitions, Fellowship Program, publications, and public programs.

  Mission and History

apexart welcomes all and is able to accommodate individuals with disabilities.

To receive brochures by mail, sign up for mailings/announcements, or let us know what you think, visit our feedback page.

  Join Mail List

  Donate

291 Church Street
New York, NY 10013 USA
tel. +212 431 5270
info@apexart.org
hours: tue - sat 11 - 6 pm
free admission to all events
Staff
Steven Rand Steven Rand
Executive Director and Founder

steven.rand@apexart.org
Julia Knight
Operations Director

julia.knight@apexart.org
Heather Felty
Media Director

heather.felty@apexart.org
Lorissa Rinehart
Assistant Director of Programs

lorissa.rinehart@apexart.org
Ryan Soper
Gallery Production Manager

ryan.soper@apexart.org
Board
Melissa Rachleff Burtt
  Clinical Associate Professor, Visual Arts Administration Program, New York University

Tom Keltner
  Executive Vice President & General Counsel | Empire State Realty Trust, Inc.

Jon Kessler
  Associate Professor, Visual Arts Division of Columbia University School of the Arts / Artist, NYC

Leonard Lehrer
  Director, Printmaking Convergence Program, Department of Art & Art History, University of Texas at Austin

Sarah Lookofsky
  Assistant Director, International Program, MoMA

Albert Mobilio
  Author, Editor Bookforum

Sina Najafi
  Editor-in-chief of Cabinet magazine

Steven Rand
  Artist, NYC

Andras Szanto
  Author and advisor to arts and cultural organizations. Contributing Editor, The Art Newspaper

Gregory Williams
  Assistant Professor of Art History, Boston University, Boston

Directions
To reach apexart, take the 6, A, C, E, J, M, Z, N, R, or Q train to Canal Street or the 1 train to Franklin Street. apexart is located at 291 Church Street between Walker and White Streets, 2 blocks south of Canal Street. see google map


 
    291 church street new york, ny 10013 212.431.5270

   support apexart